wow. just…wow.

Oh, how I love The Bad Astronomer, let me count the ways.

His tweet alerted me to the first images to come back from Wide-field Infrared Survey Explorer (WISE). Gorgeous images they are, with my favorite being of Andromeda. I mean, is this not a stunning image?

WISE's image of the Andromeda Galaxy. Wow. (Click for larger image.)
WISE's image of the Andromeda Galaxy. Wow. (Click for larger image.)

I love it so much it’s now the background on both my Twitter page and my phone.

Even more exciting for me – I know some of the people who worked on WISE. I can look at its beautiful images and take pride that people I know were responsible for them.

That is really the ultimate coolness.


Leave a Reply

