Twitter Weekly Updates for 2010-01-24

  • @shawnp0wers Been offline all day, just found out. I'm really sorry & you & your family in my heart and thoughts. *hugs* in reply to shawnp0wers #
  • RT @shawnp0wers: New Blog Post: An Update On Our House http://bit.ly/68wd0d #
  • @pie_r_round Take it easy, hon, & feel better. in reply to pie_r_round #
  • @Kayar @jerisisco And today it's cold and rainy in my neck of the woods. The sky water has eaten up the sun! in reply to Kayar #
  • Last night CFN & I saw AVATAR. Our shared opinion: eh. Stunning visuals, of course, but no emotional connection. Loved Sigourney Weaver. #
  • Was going to bus it to TMoblie, but rain is insane right now. Roommate has offered a ride. Know what? I'm taking him up on it. #
  • RT @abc7weather NWS FLASH FLOOD WARNING for Angeles Natl Forrest: Residents, motorists below burn areas should be alert for debris flow. #
  • Listening to LAPD Police Scanner now, trying to find out reason for heavy police activity in area where CFN was when we were on phone. #
  • Nothing that I can hear, nothing on local news yet. Helicopters were circling area where often go for dinner. #
  • @sotsogm *hugs* I completely understand the feeling. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm Yay! in reply to sotsogm #
  • RT @abc7: Los Angeles police in pursuit of man with a gun in Hollywood http://bit.ly/92or11- CFN was almost caught up in this O.O #
  • @sotsogm @Kayar I was like that when a virus took over my work computer earlier this month. Scared the hell out of me. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm @Kayar I'm going to get an external drive for my Toshiba & back it up monthly – maybe even weekly. Kinda paranoid now. in reply to sotsogm #
  • Enjoying homemade soy mexican hot chocolate. Discovered that a quick whirl in the blender makes it nice & frothy. Yum! #
  • Banana nut bread in the oven. I cheated with a TJ box mix, but it still smells wonderful. Next time: from scratch! #
  • @quarrygirl *snerk* Yeah, you're such homebodies. in reply to quarrygirl #
  • Much as I love @MythBusters, it sometimes grosses me out. At least they're not using pig carcasses this time. #
  • However, I pretty much adore @grantimahara. Oh, how I love cute nerds (makes sense, considering I'm dating CuteFilmNerd). #
  • @quarrygirl Heads up – there was police activity near Pure Luck earlier (my boyfriend was trying to go there). It may be done now, though. in reply to quarrygirl #
  • @fughawzi Yeah, you'd end up with phantom leg pain, which is just annoying. #
  • @quarrygirl I think it was – http://bit.ly/6cPixc in reply to quarrygirl #
  • @fughawzi Glad I could help! 😀 in reply to fughawzi #
  • That banana bread? A little flat due to use of egg replacer, but soooo yummy! #
  • I missed the duct tape episode of @MythBusters before. So glad I'm getting a chance to see it now! #
  • @redroomsalon Sounds like your bed is very, very smart. in reply to redroomsalon #
  • @redroomsalon It sounds like a bad tech day. Listen to your bed, then try fresh again tomorrow. in reply to redroomsalon #
  • @random_michelle Alas, this Tuesday knows that Monday was a second Sunday for many, so it's making up for it. in reply to random_michelle #
  • I entered the SUPERFAN Sweepstakes to meet the @MythBusters because #IMASUPERFAN ! http://www.discovery.com/mythbusters #
  • Y'all know I'm not usually a Twitter spammer, but…Comic-Con! Mythbusters! I need to win this! #
  • @fughawzi I've never seen "Glee", but I may have to check out that May sweeps ep. NPH and Whedon FTW! in reply to fughawzi #
  • @VeganAvenger @quarrygirl Yep, I got one each for Cru and Desert Rose. I didn't see the Burbank ZPizza, though. 😦 in reply to VeganAvenger #
  • @pie_r_round Kate McGarrigle? 😦 She was wonderful. in reply to pie_r_round #
  • @pie_r_round That was @random_michelle's tweet, but yeah, sad about Parker too, though I'd only read a couple of his books. in reply to pie_r_round #
  • http://twitpic.com/ytwky – Sometimes, at night, I think wicked thoughts… #
  • @Kayar Whereas it's still cold & rainy here. Also no desire to go out walking in it. in reply to Kayar #
  • RT @wilw: Holy cow: National Weather Service just issued a tornado warning for South Los Angeles County, including Long Beach. Yikes. #
  • @Kate_Baker Thankfully that's a bit SW of me &, I think, @wilw (I think he's not far from where I work), but thank you! in reply to Kate_Baker #
  • @Kate_Baker @wilw Definitely keeping an eye out for whirly things. And flying cows. Moo, motherfucker, moo! in reply to Kate_Baker #
  • RT @veganbakesale: Power out in Los Feliz. Candle light lunch. Just saw LAFD drive by with kayaks and jet skis. #
  • @Kayar Oh no! @Kate_Baker is right! (Hope you find some. The ketchupless life is not worth living.) in reply to Kayar #
  • @Kate_Baker What's sad is when I think really hard about what I'm about to say/tweet & it still comes out wrong. #
  • RT @LATimescitydesk: The National Weather Service has canceled the tornado warning for LA County. Warning remains for Orange County. #
  • Boss asked me to do something usually fraught w/ drama (booking large conference room all day,two days next week).Ended up being oddly easy. #
  • Which means, of course, that the end of world MUST be nigh. #
  • @sotsogm Think that makes you feel old? I could conceivably have been a classmate of Geroge McFly if the movie was made now…. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm …and if I had been a fictional teen living in fictional Hill Valley. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm Crossing fingers for the continued health of your computer. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @fughawzi I'll be there. I added my name to the list on Google Docs. in reply to fughawzi #
  • @fughawzi Yep! I've never been to one of these before. It'll be fun, and for a good cause! in reply to fughawzi #
  • @shawnp0wers I have a Panasonic Lumix, which is pretty cool. CFN got it for me at Costco, where I know it was under $200. I rather like it. in reply to shawnp0wers #
  • I am officially done w/ this rain. My right shoulder, which isn't usually affected by weather despite its bursitis, is hurting like a mofo. #
  • My weak right wrist (injured when I was 21 – about the same time I developed bursitis) isn't any too happy right now either. #
  • C'mon, blessed ibuprofen, kick in! Help Mama out! #
  • Pain may also be due, in part, to how insanely busy this morning has been, w/ me typing up a storm & my wrist protesting muchly.Grrrr. Argh. #
  • @sarriahq7 Okay, who do I have to beat up to get you your check earlier? in reply to sarriahq7 #
  • @sarriahq7 Your bed is very wise. in reply to sarriahq7 #
  • @sarriahq7 Yep, that's it. Also, using a Twitter client sometimes makes it easier. I like Tweetdeck for Windows machines. in reply to sarriahq7 #
  • And now my left shoulder has decided to get in on the act (it's also messed up, though not as badly as my right shoulder). Not cool, LS… #
  • @sotsogm Thanks, I appreciate it. Ibuprofen seems to have finally kicked in. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @quarrygirl Maybe that's why they're doing it this week – not many will take them up on it! 😉 in reply to quarrygirl #
  • I entered the SUPERFAN Sweepstakes to meet the @MythBusters because #IMASUPERFAN ! http://www.discovery.com/mythbusters #
  • (I'm going to be spamming that once a day for awhile – I realllly want to win! Please don't unfollow me!) #
  • @random_michelle @Kate_Baker I haven't had much contact w/ Vista (thank the heavens), but Windows 7 seems to work fine on my Toshiba laptop. in reply to random_michelle #
  • @random_michelle @Kate_Baker I'm still using XP at work. Not sure when we're moving over to Win 7. Just glad we didn't move to Vista. in reply to random_michelle #
  • I entered the SUPERFAN Sweepstakes to meet the @MythBusters because #IMASUPERFAN ! http://www.discovery.com/mythbusters #
  • RT @miharu: Flyers for the vegan bake sale for #haiti at @locali just posted. Check em out! http://bit.ly/8IiKEv (I'll be participating-CEC) #
  • @random_michelle Most days can be improved with cookies. in reply to random_michelle #
  • @random_michelle @sotsogm Huh. I wonder if I had radium rods put up my nose as a child… in reply to random_michelle #
  • Matisse is lethargic & not eating/drinking tonight. He ate fine this morning & was okay w/ roomie today. Gonna keep an eye on him tonight. #
  • @sotsogm I will, thank you. in reply to sotsogm #
  • Matisse is about the same as last night. Still lethargic, still not eating, but drinking a tiny bit. Taking him to the vet today. #
  • @mariancall It was because of your Browncoat status that I first heard your music & became a fan. IN THE BLACK FTW! (@BadAstronomer's rec) #
  • @mariancall Interestingly enough, GOOD OLD GIRL feels like my theme song. I made it my general ringtone on my myTouch. in reply to mariancall #
  • @mariancall Claim the mice as pets, then tell them about the no-pets policy. I'm sure they'll clear out… What? in reply to mariancall #
  • @Kate_Baker Agreed. Then again, I love MOON way more than AVATAR. in reply to Kate_Baker #
  • @Kate_Baker Not only do I not reject you, I choo-choo-choose you! #
  • Matisse update: he had a fever which has since gone down. He's still not eating. He's staying at vet tonight. #
  • Vet is waiting for comprehensive blood & urine analysis to come back, which should be tomorrow. #
  • X-ray was done to rule out obstruction in bladder area, since he was very tender there. Might be infection, might be diabetes complications. #
  • Hanging out in Mid-Wilshire, waiting for CFN at his place if business. Oh, here he is! #
  • RT @shawnp0wers: My daughter doesn't remember her webkinz password, & all her webkinz burned. Anyone know a webkinz contact that might help? #
  • RT @Kayar: (explanation of previous RT: Shawn's a friend of mine whose house burned down with all their stuff in it.) #
  • @Kayar Yeah? And? ;p in reply to Kayar #
  • I entered the SUPERFAN Sweepstakes to meet the @MythBusters because #IMASUPERFAN ! http://www.discovery.com/mythbusters #
  • @redroomsalon Heh. My feet got wet when having lunch in NoHo today. They're still cold. in reply to redroomsalon #
  • Matisse update: doing much better. Eating/drinking/peeing okay. Will be picking him up in a few hours. #
  • Definitely diabetes complications. Will get details from vet when I see him. #
  • @sotsogm @Kayar Thank you – I'm happy he's coming home too! in reply to sotsogm #
  • Matisse Update: He's home and resting. Still a little skittish, but looking much better than yesterday. Major meds start tomorrow. #
  • By major meds, I mean liquid antibiotics, liquid vitamins & small appetite stimulant pill. 2x/day for each. Oh, how fun this will be. #
  • Going back to vet next week for follow-up, since Matisse's blood glucose was very high. Will adjust insulin next week if needed. #
  • @Stonekettle Reminder to self – check out @mariancall link when not in theater waiting for DOUBLE INDEMNITY to start. I ❤ @mariancall!!! in reply to Stonekettle #

Powered by Twitter Tools


Leave a Reply

