Twitter Weekly Updates for 2009-10-31

  • @pie_r_round I can't listen! *sob* Is there anywhere I can hear it tomorrow? #
  • @pie_r_round Very well. I shall muddle through somehow. *sniff* #
  • @random_michelle Someday you won't mind so much. #
  • @pie_r_round Thank you anyway. I appreciate it. #
  • Managed to drag self out of bed earlier than usual. Am now on way to work (@ 6:30a). Will get to work about 8a – not as early as I'd like. #
  • Am very worried about dear friend who can't seem to catch a break, though he deserves the best in life. My heart aches for him. #
  • Finally got around to downloading my old Geocities site before it disappeared. I am Procrastination Woman! #
  • Also, thank sto the Wayback Machine, found pages to sites I feared long gone. Yay! #
  • For @shawnp0wers, @random_michelle, @Janiece65 or anyone else who is suffering from a case of the Mondays: http://bit.ly/3dNHrG #
  • http://twitpic.com/n254c – Need to make my own salad more often. Yum! #
  • Off to meet CFN for William Castle night:WILLIAM CASTLE STORY & 13 GHOSTS.Too bad there's no HOUSE ON A HAUNTED HILL! (Haven't seen it-shhh) #
  • RT @wilw RT @warrenellis This guy could seriously use some legal help and attention from the press: http://bit.ly/1qscyG #
  • @sotsogm I know! Missed HORROR OF DRACULA & REVENGE OF FRANKENSTEIN on Saturday, though. 😦 #
  • @kymmz I never watch SYTYCD, but that description of a smile may be amongst the best things I've ever read. #
  • RT @cnni Scientology church convicted of fraud: A French court on Tuesday convicted the Church of Scientology and six of.. http://bit.ly/2fy #
  • @sotsogm Begone, the loathsome Tuesday! The Goddess decrees only good Tuesdays henceforth, starting today! in reply to sotsogm #
  • @jerisisco Begone, the Coughing Crud! The Goddess decrees only healthy UCFers henceforth! Starting today! in reply to jerisisco #
  • @jerisisco Thank you! I try to be benevolent. Big plus:no animal sacrifices necessary. Just dark chocolate, chunky p-nut butter & root beer. in reply to jerisisco #
  • @Kayar The whales make me sad. 😦 in reply to Kayar #
  • @sotsogm On your behalf I say, "Grrr. Argh." Stupid day. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm *snerk* in reply to sotsogm #
  • @random_michelle @thc1972 @sotsogm Good to know… in reply to random_michelle #
  • http://twitpic.com/n7468 – My geek wall at work, with CFN pointing to my geek trophies. I love this probably more than I should. #
  • @random_michelle @sotsogm Those may be the most awesome wedding cakes ever. (I'd seen the zombie cake before – still with awesome filling.) in reply to random_michelle #
  • @jerisisco @random_michelle @sotsogm Yay! I'll be there in…17 hours? Maybe? in reply to jerisisco #
  • @sotsogm What? What do you mean? @random_michelle, @jerisisco & I know that you like a good beer. *giggle* in reply to sotsogm #
  • @random_michelle @jerisisco @sotsogm I think I can dig one up around here. I don't think it's gone through its final testing, though… in reply to random_michelle #
  • @jerisisco @random_michelle @sotsogm While that would be cool, must bow out for 2 reasons: CFN & my jealous nature (which I'm working on). in reply to jerisisco #
  • @jerisisco @random_michelle @sotsogm You kids have fun, though! I'll just yearn after Eric virtually! *sigh* in reply to jerisisco #
  • http://twitpic.com/n7468 – BTW, the Star Trek Pez dispensers are from the fantabulous @Janiece65. #
  • @sotsogm The funny/sad thing? That isn't everything. I need to move my JPL & Engineering Village pocket protectors over to that wall. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm Also, I don't have my JPL tack pins displayed. Yet. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm Wiccan in the house! I think it's the two black cats I have (and one Maine Coon). in reply to sotsogm #
  • @Janiece65 Woot! Get on with your bad hat-knittin' self! #
  • Considering finally replacing my dead iBook next month, but going the inexpensive, non-Apple route. And by inexpensive, I mean under $500. #
  • Acer and Lenovo are possibilities – just want something that'll last a few years that has decent processor, RAM, storage, etc. #
  • @jerisisco Sounds good, but I'm looking to keep things relatively inexpensive, as I'm also saving for car & apartment. Trying to, anyway. in reply to jerisisco #
  • @jerisisco I'm also checking out deals all over the place. in reply to jerisisco #
  • @Janiece65 That's one hell of a selection of potential topics! in reply to Janiece65 #
  • Will soon be leaving for a four day weekend. Unfortunately, I am taking time off to get things done, not for fun Halloweeny things. #
  • Saw NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD for the 1st time @ midnight show (w/ CFN). Surprised it was as good as it was & I liked it as much as I did. #
  • @sotsogm Since we may end up seeing DAY OF THE DEAD tonight (either that, JAWS or HORROR HOTEL/THE SKULL), we may see DAWN on DVD before. in reply to sotsogm #
  • CFN & I were going to see JAWS, but it fell through. Instead we're in audience for all-night horrorthon, waiting for DAY OF THE DEAD. #

Powered by Twitter Tools


Leave a Reply

