more looty goodness!

My Twitter feed has been mostly filled with all things Station Fire, mainly because it’s not far from where I live and even closer to where I work. JPL was initially threatened, but seems to be safe for the moment. After closing the lab yesterday due to poor air quality, it was reopened today, though it’s still looking pretty damned orangey-tan out there. Thank heavens for air conditioning and air filtration systems – makes being inside totally bearable.

However, though I can seem to think of nothing else, I’ve got to divert my mind from the conflagration behind me. And how better to do that than to display some lovely loot?

Once again I opened my front door on a Friday off and found a package at my feet. This time the package was from the ever fabulous Janiece. Sometime ago I won a contest on her site and my prize was a hand knit hat. Having seen Janiece knit in person, I knew it would be special. And it is! Even more special — she made a matching scarf! And both of them match my bedding pretty closely!

August_27-31_2009_024a August_27-31_2009_028aAugust_27-31_2009_030a

Scarf detail
Scarf detail
Hat detail
Hat detail
Wigstand (aka old thermos) modeling the lovely hat and scarf
Wigstand (aka old thermos) modeling the lovely hat and scarf
Me modeling hat and scarf for CuteFilmNerd
Me modeling hat and scarf for CuteFilmNerd
Ooh, makes my hazel eyes browner!
Ooh, makes my hazel eyes browner!

Thank you, Janiece! You dost rawk mucheth!


4 thoughts on “more looty goodness!

  1. Janiece, no need to apologize – I think I have hat bangs even when I’m not wearing a hat.

    Vince, I’m with you. If the choice is hat bangs or very little hair, I’ll take the hat bangs. The shape of my head is not conducive to being bald.

    Anne C., yes, I am lucky! Whee!

    Like

Leave a Reply

