Twitter Weekly Updates for 2009-08-23

  • I don't normally have much of a problem w/ Mondays, but I'd like to tell this Monday to fuck the hell off. #
  • @shawnp0wers That both scares and delights me. Were it Spock,, it would only delight me. in reply to shawnp0wers #
  • @jerisisco You're saying peas are evil, right? 'Cause they are, ya know. As a vegetarian, I hear things. Things that omnivores never hear. in reply to jerisisco #
  • @Janiece65 @Stonekettle @jerisisco Any way to make racist-maiming look like self-defense? It probably is. in reply to Janiece65 #
  • @random_michelle @Stonekettle Which is why I use Firefox. Only use IE7 for my timecard. Less stress that way. in reply to random_michelle #
  • @Casa_Ana While never in doubt, always good to know. Fo-shizzle. in reply to Casa_Ana #
  • @wilsonworld Offering up Tofurkey (or perhaps Gardein) to the employment gods! Good luck! in reply to wilsonworld #
  • Whee! Another earthquake! Heard it was a 2.9 right in JPL's backyard. #
  • @shawnp0wers SHAAAAWWWWNNNNN!!!!! in reply to shawnp0wers #
  • @shawnp0wers I have to know – was eating the Spock waffle delightful? in reply to shawnp0wers #
  • @sotsogm I have given peeeas a chance. Many times. Bastards screwed me over each time. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @pie_r_round Kinda used to earthquakes. Just a matter of knowing whether to dive under my desk or not. As for peas – never good. Bad peas! in reply to pie_r_round #
  • @sotsogm Hee! in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm I am not a fan of chickpeas either. Only peas I like are sugarsnap peas. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @sotsogm Also, bad *chick*peas! They must be punished. in reply to sotsogm #
  • @jerisisco Only worthwhile chickpea foods are humuus & falafel (which are both most yummy). Still 2 more worthwhile foods than bell peppers. #
  • @sotsogm Good humuus is amongst the best stuff ever. Unfortunately, it's easy to mess up. #
  • @sotsogm Also, if you ever come to L.A., I'll take somewhere w/ excellent hummus. We've got amazing hummus out here. #
  • @sotsogm I WAS getting a nice appetite until you mentioned O'Reilly – had forgotten falafel connection. Now I'm gagging. Thanks, Evan. #
  • @sotsogm We'll still get hummus, though. #
  • @pie_r_round Print or video? If video, what version? Enjoy! #
  • @sotsogm Yes. Yes you are. ;p #
  • @pie_r_round I did that for many years, then fell out of it. But I'm back this year, baby! (Tell H&W I said hi!) #
  • @random_michelle I like chocolate soy milk. Cow milk is grossing me out these days (as are eggs), so I'm mostly vegan again. in reply to random_michelle #
  • @Kayar Hells yeah! in reply to Kayar #
  • Hmmm, it's nearly 2pm PDT & I've not yet had lunch. Methinks it's time to heat up a potato & put together a salad. Yum! #
  • I love potatoes. That is all. #
  • @sotsogm I am so angry (yet unsurprised) at the latest GOP ploy that I am reduced to inarticulate speech: http://bit.ly/xKwAW in reply to sotsogm #
  • @Stonekettle She needs a SMACK UPSIDE THE HEAD sammich. With a clue by four. in reply to Stonekettle #
  • @Janiece65 Works for me. Actually death is too lenient. She needs her own Nurse Ratched. #
  • @jerisisco @random_michelle @janiece65 It seems to be a Trollop Holiday – me too! Though I'm also running errands galore. Whee? in reply to jerisisco #
  • Will be running around today, so very little time online. Probably barely online until Monday. *sigh* A good weekend to everyone! #
  • @Stonekettle To be honest, I'd probably call them stegasaurs too. Then again, I'm not in IT. Besides, it's raptors to watch out for. #
  • On bus passing Grauman's Chinese. Darth Vader Dude? Velvet cape is not working for you.Especially for someone of your unimpressive stature. #
  • @DiningInLA Yeah, yeah, tell it to someone who's intimidated by your short, velvet-caped self. Also, you need a tray. #
  • @sotsogm I liked it too. Gonna try to see D9 this weekend. #
  • On bus again. Listening to AN ORDINARY MAN as done by Sligo Rags. Gawd, I love this song. So sad. #
  • This weekend I've seen BLAIR WITCH PROJECT, JULIE & JULIA & D-9. All quite good.Had never seen BWP & somehow remained unspoiled.Glad I had. #
  • Least fave of weekend: JULIE & JULIA. Very Nora Ephron (I'm lukewarm on Ephron). But I love Streep & Tucci together. #
  • @Defenestrator1 Not a huge Tarantino fan, but INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS is pretty good. I recommend it. #
  • @timothyaclark I agree. Saw D-9 today & thought it was excellent, in both commentary & action aspects. Really liked use of unknown actors. #
  • @Stonekettle Because ABBA is so well known for its incredible guitar work? #
  • I have been bussing & walking all over Burbank & Hollywood today & am still not yet home. I am officially exhausted. #
  • Yay! Bus is in view! Should be home in about 20 minutes. I predict napping in my future. #
  • @kymmz You got it, Boss. #
  • Made it home just under 20 minutes! Yay! Oh beautiful bed, how I love thee! #
  • Bed + FREE ENTERPRISE = relaxation. #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round Such a fun movie, plus I love pinpointing the locations. And Eric McComack's spot-on Shatner. #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round "She couldn't hate you any more than any of your co-stars." #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round "I love the fact that you are a grown man who isn't afraid to have a Space 1999 lunchbox in your room." #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round And now for Shatner rapping Julius Caesar. It is still awesomely bad. #
  • @Stonekettle @sotsogm @pie_r_round Hee! #
  • @pie_r_round Tis true. #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round I love the end credits too. "Boxey's Pet – Muffet the Daggit," "The Forgotten Gene – Gene L. Coon." #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round "William Shatner vs. The World Crime League" #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round Damn tootin' about Gene Coon. #
  • @sotsogm @pie_r_round BTW, my honey has a signed DAWN OF THE DEAD lunchbox in his room. Or is it EVIL DEAD? I can't believe I forgot! #
  • @sotsogm I've only participated in karaoke once in the South & that was at a business function. No "Earl" sung. #
  • @pie_r_round @sotsogm I heartily concur. BB is one of my most favorite movies ever. #
  • @pie_r_round @sotsogm Me too! #
  • @pie_r_round @sotsogm I admit, I like "Goodbye Earl" – it's an oddly fun song & video. #

Powered by Twitter Tools


Leave a Reply

