Twitter Weekly Updates for 2009-08-08

  • @Kayar Crossing fingers and sacrificing Tofurkey to the employment gods! Good luck! in reply to Kayar #
  • @erong I've been away from the computer for a few days – thank you for the #FF mention! in reply to erong #
  • Monday night @ 8pm: lying in dark bedroom, MEMENTO DVD playing softly, waiting for advil & muscle relaxant to chase away bad headache. #
  • Stupid arthritic neck. #
  • @Kate_Baker Thank you. It mostly worked! in reply to Kate_Baker #
  • @TheFrankenStand Just wanted to say that the BF & I tried your franks on Sun night & LOVED them! Happy belated b-day, Frankenstand! #
  • @Stonekettle Just had a rather disturbing vision of you singing HB to Obama while you were wearing a white halter-top dress. Oh dear. in reply to Stonekettle #
  • @Stonekettle Well, you DID wish Mr. President a Happy Birthday. Where else was my mind supposed to go? (Yes, I have a scary, scary mind.) in reply to Stonekettle #
  • Crap. At work, smelled something in the air. This is why: http://tinyurl.com/l4rzta – not close to work, but not far either. #
  • Outside now. Smoke is getting kinda thick. Still very breathable, but not good for an asthmatic, especially w/ ash floating in air. #
  • Ah, bus air! Normally not so grateful, but it's somewhat filtered, so I don't feel like I'm breathing in ash. Burning smell is still strong. #
  • May be decade late, but finally saw all of MEMENTO. That? Is a hell of a movie. Also, Guy Pearce = excellent. #
  • Always was annoyed that Crowe got so much attention in L.A. CONFIDENTIAL when Pearce is better actor. #
  • Apropos of nothing, recently saw MY LIFE AS A HOUSE for 1st time. Every movie should have a shirtless Kevin Kline. (Yeah, movie was ok.) #
  • @Janiece65 Smash ebola? #
  • @Janiece65 Boogie is worth being written about 2x in one week. Especially if it makes you feel better. #
  • Trying to call indy ice cream place to order vegan ice cream cake for CuteFIlmNerd's birthday. Store won't pick up phone. I am not pleased. #
  • Been trying to call them for a few days. Doesn't matter when I try, they never answer phone. May need to school people in customer service. #
  • RT @erong: All writers RT #emmysfail to protest Emmy's exclusion of Writers in the awards ceremony! Shows are nothing without us writers! #
  • I'm not a TV writer, but I've known a few in my time. Emmys leaving out writers in awards ceremony is mega bogus. #emmysfail #
  • @Kayar Alas, not much else to choose from for vegan ice cream cakes (CFN has been wanting one for months). I have other ideas, though. in reply to Kayar #
  • @Kayar Also, I feel I should talk to the owner. I hear he's very nice – he just seems to be behind the times in some ways. in reply to Kayar #
  • @Kayar But if he doesn't make certain changes, he WILL lose my business. And be called out on Yelp. in reply to Kayar #
  • @Kate_Baker Sounds like very pretty paper. Which is reason enough to use it! in reply to Kate_Baker #
  • @random_michelle I know he's not out of business & have been warned that they're hard to get hold of unless you go there. #
  • @random_michelle Unfortunately, going there isn't practical for me before Friday, which is when I need the cake. 😦 #
  • @shawnp0wers Yay Lizzie! in reply to shawnp0wers #
  • @Janiece65 @thc1972 Maybe using a letter opener on small squash (or zuccini) when dealing with those who cause stabbiness would be helpful. in reply to Janiece65 #
  • @Kayar I understand – I've been there. Keeping good thoughts for your improved employment situation. in reply to Kayar #
  • @random_michelle @Janiece65 CRUSH THE EBOLA!!!! in reply to random_michelle #
  • Last night found out RiffTrax will be live in Burbank w/ PLAN 9 FROM OUTER SPACE. Musical guest: Jonathan Coulton. Oh. My. G-d. Must go. #
  • CuteFilmNerd is unfamiliar w/ Jonathan Coulton. I will rectify that lack of knowledge (CFN isn't an internet geek like me). #
  • @pie_r_round Maybe I can print out a picture of you & bring it w/ us. It'll almost be like having you there. #
  • @jerisisco Your fashion sense sounds fine to me! #
  • @random_michelle O.O That could be…interesting. #
  • @Kayar @pie_r_round If'n ya need help with the whole clothes thing, let me know. I'm pretty good at it! #
  • @hentosz @pie_r_round Aw, I must've misread the poster last night. Happy Vince can join in, but sad it won't be live. 😦 in reply to hentosz #
  • CFN & I just saw INGLOURIOUS BASTERDS. Not a Tarentino fan, but this isn't bad. Christoph Waltz is the one to watch. #
  • BTW, not much of a Brad Pitt fan & I still think he's dull as dishwater to look at (honestly), but he does a fine acting job in this. #

Powered by Twitter Tools


Leave a Reply

