the deed is done…

…I have “killed” my “lover.”

In other words, I filmed the TV show on Friday and it was great! The show is Dominick Dunne: Power, Privilege and Justice on truTV. I’m the main criminal in the bit, with two drugged out accomplices. The case that I filmed is based on this case (in fact, my character is the woman in the photo and the man in the photo is the person she murdered). I was in nearly every scene and, in the scene where there’s a struggle between me, the victim and the two accomplices, I sustained a huge bruise on my left knee where my leg kept hitting the side of the bed during the multiple takes. In addition, I got to take a bunch of S & M gear and spread it out over the crime scene, to make the murder look like an S & M scene gone horribly awry. As I told one of the crew members when he showed me the gear, “This’ll make my mama proud.”

We filmed in a gorgeous old house in Long Beach that I just wanted to take home with me. And everyone was a joy to work with. No one got in my eye line, so I didn’t have to curse them out. Very professional crew. And the director was a lovely Frenchman who never lost his cool, even when I almost accidentally killed a cameraman when I sat behind the wheel of car at the end of the long shoot.

I don’t know yet when it’ll be on TV. From what I can gather, I’m fairly sure the title of my episode is “Strange Bed Fellows” and it looks like the episodes for 2009 won’t start airing until October, which is a hell of a long wait. Still, I certainly wouldn’t mind doing this again!


6 thoughts on “the deed is done…

  1. Oooh, oooh! Even awesomer! By all means, keep us apprised of the air date. I’ll be sure to let MY mom know about it because, as you know, I live to scandalize the poor woman.

    Like

  2. I’m like, so lamely late to this, but that’s a show I watch regularly, so whenever it’s on, I’m gonna make sure I have freinds here watching with me so I can go “see her?! I know her! I’m famous by proxy!”

    Like

  3. bstewart, as soon as I know the air date I’ll let you know. I would love to help you scandalize your mother!

    Vince, don’t worry about being late to the party – that’s my modus operandi!

    Like

Leave a Reply

