saturday, november 15, 2008…

I joined the impact – did you?

I went by myself, as CuteFilmNerd had work to do. I haven’t been to a protest alone since my very first anti-war protest, in the weeks leading up to the invasion of Iraq. I was a little sad and lonely, and was running really late, but I was determined to add my body to the ranks of those supporting equality for all of California’s citizens. While going downtown on the subway I met a couple of ladies – we bonded over a somewhat functioning crazy lady sitting near us. They were also headed to the rally and march, so I hung out with them and the brother of one of them during the march.

As is my wont, I took a bunch of photos. Here are some of my favorites:


I ran into this family on the subway going home – they were at the rally as well, but unfortunately I didn’t get a photo of the sign they had.  If it were up to “the will of the people,” the parents wouldn’t be legally together now:

And this is what it’s all about:

More of my photos from Saturday can be found at Repeal Prop. 8 Rally.  Ignore the time stamp on the photos – I forgot to reset it.


2 thoughts on “saturday, november 15, 2008…

Leave a Reply

