stepping lightly…

…round the internets these days, as CuteFilmNerd and I will be seeing The Dark Knight this weekend and I really don’t want to be spoiled for anything. I’ve heard mostly all good things about it, which is all I need to know. But man, I am excited. Whee! Plus we’ll be checking out a Monty Python double feature (Holy Grail and Life of Brian, neither of which I’ve seen on the big screen), so I’m going to be a pleased lil’ film goer this weekend. Whee!

As for other stuff, well, I’ve not written a whole hell of a lot recently, but that’s because a whole hell of a lot hasn’t been happening. Things are pretty status quo in my neck of the woods. Still working at JPL and loving it, still working on getting my financial situation under control. CuteFilmNerd and I are still chugging along, loving each other while trying to work through our respective issues, especially as we seem to be at that point in our relationship where we’re discovering what each other’s sensitive points are. And as I seem to have turned into an over-sensitive girl who gets annoyed/pissed off/pouty all too easily, I end up making CuteFilmNerd feeling like a bad boyfriend when, in truth, he’s a pretty good boyfriend and I’m happy he’s in my life. So I do what I can to make up for it and he accepts my attempts. It’s not endearing by any stretch of the imagination, I realize that, but we’re working on it.

Life isn’t perfect, since we both come with our fair share of baggage and, truth to tell, we probably met at exactly the wrong time for both of us. But we’ve been together for over four months now, still definitely in love, not to mention just liking the hell out of each other because each of us thinks the other is a pretty cool human being. So we’re going to continue to work on our relationship as best as we can. Because we really, really want to be together.

So that’s about it in my life.


3 thoughts on “stepping lightly…

  1. Relationships are never easy, as we all have baggage. And relationships work best when we are willing to admit our mistakes and work on the relationship. Sound like you are doing all the right things.

    And working at JPL – that, in my humble opinion, is geek heaven.

    Like

  2. I know what you mean about feeling like you came in with a lot of baggage. That’s a pretty good description of where Susan and I are. We’re having a lovely time together, but there’s just a lot of *stuff* looming over us all the time. So I wish you both the best, and I hope that years from now the four of us can get together for dinner and laugh about how it all started.

    Like

Leave a Reply

