saddest comic ever…

One of the things I love about xkcd is its ability to make me laugh, to scratch my head (mainly about the nerdier aspects) and to touch my heart. This one does the third one, and in a big way.I look at it, wonder what inspired it, and hope that everyone turned out all right.Recently I’ve been told by someone – several times over – that the only person who can make me happy is me. And that is true. But I’ve had to respond that, while I agree, that doesn’t negate the fact that the actions of others can impact my happiness.Still, my happiness, even if it’s impacted by others’ actions, is still my responsibility and no one else’s.

Gotta remember that too.


Leave a Reply

