I miss marshmallows.
I haven’t had one on purpose since I went and did this veggie thing over ten years ago, because marshmallows have gelatin. Since gelatin is derived from animal bones (most likely cow bones), me no can have.
And don’t tell me about kosher marshmallows either – they’ve got fish gelatin. So, again, not so good for the vegetarian shiksa.
Maybe it’s just time for a Fluffernutter – guaranteed gelatin free!
‘Course, it’s got all that sugar and trans fat and calories and crap…
Guess I’ll just stick to my Vitamineral Green.